How to Clear Google Chrome Search History on Your Android Device
  • Save

Topic: How to Clear Google Chrome Search History on Your Android Device?

Every other browser saves a record of your search history, and Google Chrome is no exception.

You may now erase all or some of your browsing activity in Chrome if you don’t like a record of the websites you’ve visited.

You have several alternatives, including deleting your data from the previous hour, last day, week, or past month.

Aside from that, you can also select to erase only specific parts of your internet history rather than the entire period.

How to Clear Google Chrome Search History on Your Android Device?

How to Clear Google Chrome Search History on Your Android Device
  • Save

How to Clear an Individual Search Item from Your History?

You may clear your search history easily by removing individual search items. To erase a single item from your history, follow the steps outlined below:

  • Step 1: The first step is to start the Chrome application on your Android phone or tablet.
  • Step 2: Now go to the homepage, click More, then tap on History. (Swipe up on the address bar and tap History if your address bar is at the bottom.)
  • Step 3: Locate the entry (individual webpage) you want to remove.
  • Step 4: Tap the Remove button on the right side of the screen.

You can even remove many items at the same time. You need only click and hold an entry to delete multiple entries.

Choose the other entries as well, you want to get rid of. Then tap Remove in the top right corner.

How to clear your Chrome browsing history in bulk on an Android?

You can also erase your search history in bulk if you’ve realized that you’ve searched too many items that are just for your eyes and don’t want to be reminded of them (or someone else can access them).

There are a few steps you may take to delete all Chrome browsing history which is listed below:

  • Step 1: Launch the Chrome app on your Android device and log in with your Google account.
  • Step 2: Select History from the 3 vertical dots in the top right corner.
  • Step 3: Select Clear browsing data from the drop-down menu.
  • Step 4: If you really want to clean everything, select ‘All time’ from the Time selection drop-down arrow. As an alternative, you can leave the checkmarks next to each item checked.
  • Step 5: Go back and look at your browsing history. Make sure to uncheck any data you do not want to remove.
  • Step 6: Finally, select Clear data.

Your browsing history for the given time period is then completely erased.

You may also use the Google mobile app’s auto-delete option to clean your search history, as well as browser and app activity.

Also Keep in Mind

Point 1

Please remember that deleting your internet history will also erase it from Chrome.

It will take effect on every device on which you’ve turned on sync and logged in to Chrome with the same account.

Point 2

It’s important to note that this applies to all of your Google accounts, not just the browsing history on that specific device.

It doesn’t matter if you’re using a computer, tablet, or smartphone to search; these settings cover all of them.

Point 3

When you clear your Google search history, Google does not erase all your search data actually.

Even if you delete the data or history of your activities, Google still keeps all the records you made.

Similar Posts

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.